The Academic Minors posted on this website have been approved by the University. Successful completion of a Minor will be noted on the student's transcript upon graduation.

Students interested in a Minor should contact the coordinator for the Minor.  A plan of work should be developed and a copy filed with the student's adviser.  A "Declare A Minor" form (click here) should be completed, signed by the Minor Coordinator, and submitted to Registration and Records so that the Minor will appear on the student's degree audit.

Students cannot obtain a Minor in their Major

Please contact Catherine_Freeman@ncsu.edu for questions about the website or creating/revising a Minor.

NC State Minors - By Letter ( sorted by "title" in "descending" order )

A (15) | B (4) | C (10) | D (1) | E (8) | F (9) | G (4) | H (7) | I (3) | J (3) | L (5) | M (10) | N (7) | O (1) | P (12) | R (2) | S (10) | T (6) | W (5) | Z (1)
Titlesort icon Minor Contact Name Minor Contact Address
Zoology (17ZOM) Jenny Campbell

120 David Clark Labs, 919.513.7570,
jenny_campbell@ncsu.edu
 

World Literature (16WLM) Larysa Mykyta

219 1911 Bldg., 919.515.9314,
lamfll@ncsu.edu

Wood Products (15WPM) Myron Kelly

1022D Biltmore Hall, 919.515.5735,
myron_kelly@ncsu.edu

Women's and Gender Studies (16WGM) Dr. Deborah Hooker

248 Tompkins, 919.515.4169
dahooker@ncsu.edu

 

Wildlife Sciences (15WSCIM) Dr. Lara Pacifici

3115 Jordan Hall, 919-515-3431
lara_pacifici@ncsu.edu

Wetland Assessment (15WAM) Dr. Ryan Emanuel

2217 Jordan Hall, 919.513.2511,
ryan_emanuel@ncsu.edu

Turfgrass (11TFGM) Richard Cooper

1207 Williams Hall, 919.515.7600,
rich_cooper@ncsu.edu

Tissue Engineering (14TISSEGRM) Lesley Hubbard

Engineering Building 3, Room 4014, 919.515-6732
Lesley_hubbard@ncsu.edu

Theatre (24THM) Allison Bergman

Thompson Hall, 919.515.3147,
allison_bergman@ncsu.edu

Textile Technology (18TTM) George Hodge

3326 College of Textiles, 919.513.1636
george_hodge@ncsu.edu

Technology, Engineering and Design Education (13TEM) Joseph Busby

112 Poe Hall, 919.513.0221,
jrbusby@ncsu.edu

Technical and Scientific Communication (16TSM) Stan Dicks

102 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.4124,
stan_dicks@ncsu.edu

Sustainable Materials and Technology (15SMTM) Perry Peralta

1022 Biltmore Hall, 919.515.5731
perry_peralta@ncsu.edu

Sustainable Energy (24SEM) Gregory A. Wilson

gawilso2@ncsu.edu
919-515-3165

 

 

Statistics (17STM) Spencer Muse

5276 SAS Hall, 919.515.1948,
muse@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

 


Sports Science (24SPSM) Darrin DeReu
 2016-A Carmichael Gym  919.515.1057



 

Spanish (16SPM) Dr. Mark Darhower

405 Withers, 919.513.4807
mldarhow@ncsu.edu

Soil Science (11SSM) David Lindbo

2321 Williams Hall, 919.515.2643,
david_linbo@ncsu.edu

Sociology (16SOM) Jenny Rasch

334B 1911 Building, 919.515.3116,
jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

Social Work (16SWM) Suzanne Rabon

205C 1911 Bldg., 919.515.9313,
khandrea@ncsu.edu

Science, Technology, and Society (16STM) Amanda Matson

107C 1911 Bldg., 919.515.0448
aematson@ncsu.edu

Russian Studies (16RUM) Vladimir Bilenkin

409 Withers, 919.515.9316,
vlad_bilenkin@ncsu.edu

Religious Studies (16RSM) Ken Peters

340 Withers, 919.515.6100,
kepeters@ncsu.edu

Pulp and Paper Technology (15PPM) John Heitmann

2111 Biltmore Hall, 919.515.7711,
john_heitmann@ncsu.edu

Psychology (16PCM) Christina Hobbs

628 Poe Hall, 919-513-0368,
psych_advising@ncsu.edu

Poultry Science (11POM) Lynn Worley-Davis

919.515.6852
lwdavis@ncsu.edu

Portuguese Studies (16PORTM) Dr. Irwin Stern

Withers Hall 223, Campus Box 8106
919.515.3297
istern@ncsu.edu

Polymer and Color Chemistry (18PCCM) Renzo Shamey

3117 College of Textiles, 919.515.6546,
rshamey@ncsu.edu

Political Science (16OSM) Shannon M. Carey

217 Caldwell, 919.515.4469,
smcarey2@ncsu.edu

Plant Biosecurity and Regulatory Science (11PBSM) Robert Bruck

2221 Jordan Hall, 919.515.2086,
bob_bruck@ncsu.edu

Plant Biology (11PBM) Chad V. Jordan

2214-A Gardner Hall, 919.515.2222,
chad_jordan@ncsu.edu
 

Physics (17PYSM) Stephen Reynolds

400J Riddick Hall, 919.515.7751,
steve_reynolds@ncsu.edu

Philosophy (16PHM) David Auerbach

343 Withers Hall, 919.515.6331,
david_auerbach@ncsu.edu

Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management (15PRM) Candace Goode Vick

4004 Biltmore Hall, 919.513.3939,
candace_goode@ncsu.edu

Outdoor Leadership (24OLM) Terry Dash

2009C Carmichael Gymnasium, 919.515.1392,
terry_dash@ncsu.edu

Nutrition (11NTM) Sarah Ash

218F Schaub Hall, 919.515.4043, 
sarah_ash@ncsu.edu

Nuclear Engineering (14NEM) J. Michael Doster

2107 Burlington Engineering Laboratories, 919.515.3658,
doster@ncsu.edu

Nonwovens (18NONWOVM) Pamela Banks-Lee

3328 Textile Complex, 919.515.6581,
pam_banks-lee@ncsu.edu

Nonprofit Studies (16NPM) Eileen Hannan

513 G Cox Hall, 919.513.0596,
nonprofitminor@ncsu.edu

Native American Studies (16NAMSTM) Dr. Judy Kertesz

369 Withers Hall, Campus Box 8108
919.513.2111
jkertes@ncsu.edu

Nano-Science and Technology (14NSTM) Mehmet C. Ozturk

Monteith Engineering Res. Ctr. 322-C, 919.515.5245,
mco@ncsu.edu

Music (24MUM) John A. Fuller

204 Price Music Center, 919.515.8284,
john_fuller@ncsu.edu

Military Studies: Naval Science (24MSNSM) Capt. Dougles E, Wright Navy ROTC

186 Reynolds Coliseum, 919.515.2757, douglas_wright@ncsu.edu

Military Studies: Military Science (24MSMSM) Lt. Col. Randall Wheeler, Army ROTC

145 Reynolds Coliseum, 919.515.2428,
rewheele@ncsu.edu

Military Studies: Aerospace Studies (24MSASM) Lt. Col. Jayson Allen

133 Reynolds Coliseum, 919.515.2417,
jlalle13@ncsu.edu

Middle East Studies (16MLESTM) Jodi Stewart Khater

303 Harrelson Hall, 919.515.2509,
jskhater@ncsu.edu

Microbiology (17MBM) James W. Brown

124 David Clark Labs, 919.515.8803
james_brown@ncsu.edu

Meteorology (17MYM) Matt Parker

5149 Jordan Hall, 919.513.4367,
mdparker@ncsu.edu

Mathematics (17MAM) Dr. Alina Duca

2108 SAS Hall, 919.513.2298,
Undergraduate_Mathematics@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Materials Science & Engineering (14MTM) Dr. Cheryl Cass

3002-B Engineering Building I, Centennial Campus, 919.515.2479
cheryl_cass@ncsu.edu

Logic and Methodology (16LOGM) Ken Peters

340 Withers Hall, 919.515.6100,
kepeters@ncsu.edu

Linguistics (16LIM) Walt Wolfram

208 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.4151,
walt_wolfram@ncsu.edu

Leadership in Agriculture and Life Sciences (11AGLDM) David W.W. Jones

212 Ricks Hall, 919.513.2187,
dwjones@ncsu.edu

Law and Justice (16LJM) Shannon Carey

217 Caldwell Hall, 919.515.4469,
smcarey@social.chass.ncsu.edu

Landscape Architecture (12LND) Gene Bressler

212 Brooks Hall, 919.515.8342,
gene_bressler@ncsu.edu

Journalism (16JOM) Dick Reavis

103 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.4136,
dick_reavis@ncsu.edu

Japanese (16JPM) John Mertz

402 Withers, 919.515.9297,
john_mertz@ncsu.edu

Japan Studies (16JSM) John Mertz

402 Withers, 919.515.9297,
john_mertz@ncsu.edu

Italian Studies (16ITM) Dudley Marchi

319 Withers Hall, 919.515.9283,
dmm@ncsu.edu

International Studies (16ISM) Dr. Joseph Palis

106-C 1911 Bldg., 919.515.0451,
joseph_palis@ncsu.edu

Industrial Engineering (14IEM) Dr. Anita Vila-Parrish

410 Daniels Hall, 919.515.0605, 
arvila@ncsu.edu

Horticultural Science (11HSM) Helen Kraus

132 Kilgore Hall, 919.515.1208,
Helen_Kraus@ncsu.edu

History (16HIM) William Kimler

474 Withers Hall, 919.513.2238,
kimler@ncsu.edu

Hindi-Urdu (16HINDIM) Sujata S. Mody

417 Withers Hall, 919.515.9315,
ssmody@ncsu.edu

Healthcare Product Management (18HLTMGMTM) Kristen A. Thoney (Barletta)

3321 College of Textiles, 919.515.6514,
kristin_thoney@ncsu.edu

Health, Medicine and Human Values (16HMM) Gary L. Comstock

458 Withers Hall Rm 458, 919.515.6173,
gcomstock@ncsu.edu

Health (24HLTHM) Christopher S. Ousley

2040 Carmichael Gymnasium, 919.515.6868,
chris_ousley@ncsu.edu

Graphic Communications (13GCM) Brian Matthews

502-O Poe Hall, 919.515.1751,
brian_matthews@ncsu.edu

German (16FRM) Lutz Kube

304 Withers, 919.515.9304,
lkube@ncsu.edu

Geology (17GM) James Hibbard

2131 Jordan Hall, 919.515.7242
jphibbar@ncsu.edu 

 

Genetics (17GNM) Stephanie Curtis

2532 Thomas Hall, 919.515.5747,
securtis@ncsu.edu

Furniture Manufacturing (14FUM) Russell King

126A Daniels Hall, 919.515.5186, 
king@ncsu.edu

French (16FRNCHM) Dudley Marchi

319 Withers Hall, 919.515.9283,
dmm@ncsu.edu
This link will open in a new window

Forest Management (15FGM) Gary Blank

5229 Jordan Hall, 919.515.7566,
gary_blank@ncsu.edu

Forensic Science (16FSCM) Ann H. Ross

1911 Building Room 253, 919.515.9021,
ann_ross@ncsu.edu

Food Science (11FDM) Dr. Keith Harris

116B Schaub Food Science Bldg., 919.513.2124,
keith_harris@ncsu.edu

Fitness Leadership (24FLM) - no new admits Nita Horne

2019 Carmichael Gymnasium, 919.515.6382,
nita_horne@ncsu.edu

Fisheries Sciences (15FSCIM)-no new admits Dr. Lara Pacifici

3115 Jordan Hall, 919-515-3431
lara_pacifici@ncsu.edu

Film Studies (16FSM) Dr. Devin Orgeron

226 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.0262
devin_orgeron@ncsu.edu

Feed Milling (11FEM) Dr. Adam Fahrenholz

234C Scott Hall, 919.515.5408,
Adam_Fahrenholz@ncsu.edu

Extension Education (11EXTEDM) Mark Kistler

218 Ricks Hall, 919.515.1758,
mark_kistler@ncsu.edu

Ethics (16ETHM) Robert Mabrito

434-C Withers Hall, 919.513.7978,
robert_mabrito@ncsu.edu

Environmental Toxicology (17ETM) Scott McCulloch

1224 Toxicology Building, 513-1214,
scott_mcculloch@ncsu.edu

 

Environmental Sciences (24EVM) William Winner

2231 Jordan Hall, 919.515.5780,
wewinner@ncsu.edu

Entomology (11ENM) John Meyer

2107 Gardner Hall, 919.515.1659,
john_meyer@ncsu.edu

English (16ENGLM) Barbara Bennett

268 Tompkins, 919.515.4167,
barbara_bennett@ncsu.edu

Economics (20ECM) Debbie K. Anderson

2150 Nelson Hall, 919.515.5565,
debbie_anderson@ncsu.edu

Design Studies (12DSM) Hernán Marchant

200C Brooks Hall, 919.515.8316,
hernan_marchant@ncsu.edu

Crop Science (11CSM) Lori Unruh Snyder

2126 Williams Hall, 919.515.4070,
ljunruh@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Criminology (16CLM) Jenny Rasch

334B 1911 Bldg., 919.515.3116,
jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

Creative Writing (16CWM) John Kessel

274 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.4170,
tenshi@ncsu.edu

Computer Programming (14CPM) Barbara Adams

1204 Engineering Bldg II (COE II), 919.513.7888,
barbara_adams@ncsu.edu

Cognitive Science (16CNM) Catherine Driscoll

434-B Withers Hall, 919.513.7846,
catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu

Coaching Education (24CAM) David Conner

2042 Carmichael Gymnasium, 919.515.1552
david_conner@ncsu.edu

Classical Studies (16CSM) Gary Mathews

Withers 227, 919-515-9306,
gary_m@ncsu.edu

Chinese Studies (16CIM) Nathaniel Isaacson

208 Withers Hall, 919.515.0367,
nkisaacs@ncsu.eduThis link will open in a new window

Chemical Engineering (14CMM) Lisa Bullard

2012 Engineering Building I, 919.515.7455,
lisa_bullard@ncsu.edu

Business Administration (20BMM) Debbie K. Anderson

2150 Nelson Hall , 919.515.5565, 
debbie_anderson@ncsu.edu

 

Biotechnology (11BIM) Sue Carson and Robert M. Kelly

 6104 Jordan Hall, 919.513.0330, sue_carson@ncsu.edu

Partners II Bldg., Room 3309, 840 Main Campus Drive, 919.515.6396, rmkelly@eos.ncsu.edu

 

Biomanufacturing (14BTECM) Ray Anover and Winnell Newman

195 BTEC Bldg, Centennial Campus, 919.513.8237, ray_anover@ncsu.edu

195 BTEC Bldg, Centennial Campus, 919.515.0213, winnell_newman@ncsu.edu

Biological Sciences (17BLM) William C. Grant

2717 Bostian Hall, 919.515.3341,
bill_grant@ncsu.edu

Arts Studies (16ARTM) Dr. Rodney Waschka

101B Winston Hall, 919.515.5464
rodney_waschka@ncsu.edu

Arts Entrepreneurship (24EMAM) Gary D. Beckman

Campus Box 7311, 919.515.1637
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Art and Design (12DNM) Susan Brandeis

409 Leazar Hall, 919.515.3878 
susan_brandeis@ncsu.edu

Applied Sociology (11SAM) Jenny Rasch

352 1911 Bldg., 919.515.3116,
jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

Applied Ecology (11AECM) Dr. Derek Aday

253 David Clark Laboratory
ddaday@ncsu.edu

Anthropology (16AYM) Jenny Rasch

334B 1911 Building,  919.515.3116,
jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

Animal Science (11ANM) Melissa Merrill

342 Riddick Hall, 919.515.3028,
Melissa_merrill@ncsu.edu

American Literature (16ALM) Allen Stein

121 Tompkins Hall, 919.515.4134,
stein@unity.ncsu.edu

Agroecology (11AGECM) Michelle Schroeder-Moreno

2406 Williams Hall, 919.513.0085
michelle_schroeder@ncsu.edu

Agricultural Business Management (11AMM) Kendall Del Rio

3304A Nelson Hall, 919.515.7727,
khprice@ncsu.edu

Agricultural and Environmental Technology (11AEM) S. Andrew Hale

108 Weaver Labs, 919.515.6760,
andy_hale@ncsu.edu

Africana Studies (16ASM) Sheila Smith McKoy

106 1911 Bldg., 919.515.6964,
ssmckoy@ncsu.edu

Accounting (20AM) Debbie K. Anderson

2150 Nelson Hall, 919.515.5565,
debbie_anderson@ncsu.edu